Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > School News > Corporate Partnerships Programme Update

Corporate Partnerships Programme Update

The Corporate Partnerships programme has now been capped at 25 until Septmber 2017 after the remaining two places were snapped up last week.

25 Corpoate Partnerships have now been confirmed
25 Corpoate Partnerships have now been confirmed
13 May 2017
School News

The Corporate Partnerships Programme launched in November 2016 is now full after two new partnerships were agreed last week. Insurance brokers Southall Harries & Associates and sports kit and equipment distributors Maudesport have taken the number of Corporate Partners to 25.

Development Director - Brian Davies and Finance Director and School Business Manager - Graham Swindells have made the decision to cap the number of partnerships at 25 until September 2017. This is to ensure that we can continue to offer an excellent service to our exisiting partners.

The full list of our 25 Corporate Partnerships is included below. Of these 25 companies, ten are owned by alumni whilst a further eight are owned by current or former parents. The remaining partners have been sourced through our excellent links with the Greater Birmingham Chamber of Commerce. 

''The rate at which the partnerships have grown has far exceeded even our most ambitious targets' said Development Director Brian Davies. 
''We didn't have any specific targets to be honest about the number of partnerships we were looking to secure in Year 1, we just wanted to create a community of like-minded business owners that understood the culture of the school, and what we were trying to achieve.

''The extra revenue that these links have generated is much needed in a time where all state schools are under great financial pressure, whilst the advice and help that we have received from the expertise of these partnerships has given us a different perspective on a number of aspects of school business operation and development."

''For example, we should hopefully be launching a redesigned and updated school website next week that includes a promotional video at the forefront."

''This has been developed by partners Wow Zone and Ark Media and we see this as a key tool in engaging more people through our school website in the future.''

If you as alumni need services or products from any of these companies, please get in touch with the person detailed below. Make sure that you mention your affiliation with the school and all of our suppliers have assured us that you will be well looked after.

We continue to develop our Corporate Partnership and we are excited about the continuing benefits and opportunities that this will bring to Corporate Partners, the School and our Alumni for years to come.

 
  Company Industry Sector Contact Name E-mail 
1. X2 Furniture Limited Office Furniture Clive Poole cv.poole@virgin.net
2. Walmley GC Golf Club  Tim Gilpin T.GilpinGM@walmleygolfclub.co.uk
3. Honeybourne Facilities Group Ltd Construction Doug Hunt DougHunt@honeybourne.uk.com
4. Bracebridge Corporate Finance Ltd Corporate Finance Andy Moore Andy.Moore@bracebridgecf.com
5. Felton Consult Limited QS Consultancy John Beggan johnb@feltonconsult.co.uk
6. SERE Tech Innovation Ltd   Narinder Bains narinder.bains1@btinternet.com
7. Power Minerals Ltd Energy Nigel Waldron nigel.waldron@powerminerals.co.uk
8. Tamworth Steel Stockholders Ltd Steel Stockholders Jon Ratledge jon.ratledge@tamworthsteel.co.uk
9. Align Architecture Ltd Architecture  Nick Clewer nick.clewer@align-architecture.co.uk 
10. Work Public Relations Limited Public Relations David Bailey David@workpr.co.uk
11. BRF Carpets & Flooring Limited Carpets/Flooring Supplier and Fitting Barry Field info@brfcarpets-flooring.co.uk
12. Lowe Sawyer Financial Planning Ltd Wealth Management/IFA Russell Lowe Russell.Lowe@sjpp.co.uk
13. Wow-Zone Ltd Web Design Cas Majid qasim@wow-zone.com 
14. Advanced Reprographic Technology Ltd, trading as Printmonster Print Materials Clive Poole cv.poole@virgin.net
15. Ark Media Productions Video Production Specialists Phil Arkinstall phil@arkmedia.co.uk
16. Unitemps University-based Recruitment Andrea Skelly A.Skelly@warwick.ac.uk
17. Crisp Branding Promotional Material Christian Jacka chris@crispbranding.co.uk
18. Eventmasters Sporting Experiences and Signed Memorabilia Abdul Rashid arashid@eventmasters.co.uk 
19. Argentea Gallery Art Gallery Jennie Anderson jennie.anderson@argenteagallery.com
20. PLANit Global Digital Careers Platform David Darlaston david@planitglobal.co.uk
21. Bell Lax Solicitors Solicitors - Disputes, Personal Injury and Family/Matrimonial Richard Kerry richard.kerry@belllax.com
22. Auditel Cost Management and Procurement Specialist  John Wardle john.wardle@auditel.co.uk
23. Ansons Solicitors Solicitors - Conveyancing, Wills, etc Adam Kudryl akudryl@ansonssolicitors.com
24. Southall Harries and Associates Ltd Insurance Brokers Marc Harries MHarries@Southallharries.co.uk
25. Maudesport Ltd Sports Kit and Equipment Distributor Emily Bernardini emilyb@maudesport.co.uk 

Similar stories

Chairman of the Old Veseyan Association, Paul Wallis

Eleven Questions (Make the most of your opportunities) - Paul Wallis (OV1979)

Our new Eleven Question interview is on Paul Wallis. Veseyans Rugby Club stalwart and current chairman of the Old Veseyans Association. More...

Paul Giannecchini (OV2002) delivering his seminar on engineering
Inaugural Jobs and Careers Fair

A number of former students returned to school last weekend to assist current students with careers advice as part of th… More...

1st XV Rugby 1949/50
THE OLD VESEYAN ASSOCIATION

The Old Veseyan Association was conceived in its’ present format in July 1913. The mantra of the Association is “The… More...

Prefects 1966-67
How to use your new Alumni Website

The BVGS Alumni platform will enable you to re-connect with people you were at school with and will keep you informed ab… More...

Tell us your story
Tips on writing your alumni story

We want to hear your story. Pick some of these questions, or make up your own, to give us some insight into how you hav… More...

Most read

1st XV Rugby 1949/50
THE OLD VESEYAN ASSOCIATION

The Old Veseyan Association was conceived in its’ present format in July 1913. The mantra of the Association is “The Renewal of Old Friendships an… More...

Prefects 1966-67
How to use your new Alumni Website

The BVGS Alumni platform will enable you to re-connect with people you were at school with and will keep you informed about Bishop Velsey's Grammar Sc… More...

This website is powered by
ToucanTech